Your Councillors

The Role Of A Councillor

Councillors are elected to represent an individual geographical unit on the council, known as a ward or – mainly in smaller parishes – the entire parish or town council area. They are generally elected by the public every four years. All members, co-opted members of district, and parish councils must complete a register of interests form to register their financial and other interests.

Council Structure - Org Chart

Julie Broad

Julie Broad

Chairman

T: 01726 823808
E: julie.broad@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

Carnegga Cottage
Crown Road
Whitemoor
PL26 7XH

Committees:

  • Human Resources
  • Planning & Licencing
Anne Barnes

Anne Barnes

Councillor

T:  01726 823978
E: anne.barnes@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

Ashlyn House
Crown Road
Whitemoor
PL26 7XH

Committees:

  • Finance & Policy
  • Human Resources

 

 

 

Mike Berryman

Mike Berryman

Councillor

T:  01726 824165
E: mike.berryman@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

38 Churchtown Meadows
St Stephen
St Austell
PL26 7NF

Committees:

  • Finance & Policy
  • Property & Services
  • NDP Steering Group
David Coles

David Coles

Councillor

T:
E: david.coles@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

Committees:

  • Finance & Policy 
  • Planning & Licencing
  • Property & Services
  • Human Resources (Substitute)
James Kent

James Kent

Councillor

T: 07921 866653
E: james.kent@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

Belton Lodge
Crown Road
Whitemoor
PL26 7XH

Committees:

  • Human Resources
  • Planning & Licencing 
  • Property & Services
Andrew MacCreadie

Andrew MacCreadie

Councillor

T: 07989 746466
E: andrew.maccreadie@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

Treviscoe Barton
Barton Lane
Treviscoe
PL26 7SW

Committees:

  • Finance & Policy
  • Human Resources
David Simpson

David Simpson

Councillor

David SimpsonT: 07719 355288
E: david.simpson@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

7 Lower Meadows
St Stephen
St Austell
PL26 7FB

Committees:

  • Finance & Policy
  • Human Resources (Substitute)
  • Planning & Licencing 
  • Property & Services (Substitute)
  • NDP Steering Group
Keith Truscott

Keith Truscott

Councillor

T: 01726 823714
E: keith.truscott@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

Millestan
Long Lane
High Street
St Austell
PL26 7ST

Committees:

  • Finance & Policy (Substitute)
  • Human Resources 
  • Property & Services 
  • NDP Steering Group
Paul Wadley

Paul Wadley

Councillor

T: 01726 824508
E:paul.wadley@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

21 Grenville Meadows
Nanpean
St Austell
PL26 7ZA

Committees:

  • Finance & Policy (Substitute)
  • Human Resources
  • Property & Services
  • Planning & Licencing (Substitute)
Kim Wonnacott

Kim Wonnacott

Councillor

T: 01726 824323
E: kim.wonnacott@ststepheninbrannel-pc.gov.uk

Woodmans House
68 Terras Rd
St Stephen
St Austell
PL26 7RX

Committees:

  • Planning & Licencing
  • NDP Steering Group